Chaos, chaos and… chaos again !

Caos, caos e …ancora caos!    Scroll down for english text, please.

Qualche settimana addietro ho deciso di riorganizzare i miei armadi fotografici, inclusi gli archivi. Pensavo fosse facile ma mi sono trovato immerso in un’impresa quasi superiore alle mie forze. Per prima cosa ho svuotato gli armadi e disposto tutto provvisoriamente in scatoloni.  Poi ho iniziato a selezionare, cosa tenere e cosa eliminare. Ed allora la confusione ha iniziato a regnare.

our table, nov. 2011

Qualcuno mi ha detto che è dal caos che nascono le cose migliori: mi auguro sia vero. E’ per questo che non scrivo molto in questi giorni. Abbiate pazienza, mi sono imposto una dead line per l’ 8 dicembre, data in cui insieme a Simo inizierò a decorare la casa per il S.Natale.  Vi lascio con qualche immagine della situazione attuale. A presto.

A few weeks ago I decided to give more order and organisation to my photography related things, my archives included. I thought it easy but then I found myself embarked in an  tremendous task. First I removed everything from the cupboards and put it temporarily in a few (ok, many)  cardboard boxes.

slides boxes are everywhere, nov. 2011

Than the selection started: to keep something, to get rid of something else. And it was at this stage that the confusion started to reign. Someone told me once that the best things born  from the chaos: I wish myself it is true! Because of this I’m not writing so much lately, please be patient. I also set a dead line: december 8th, which is the day when my wife Simo and me will  start to decorate the house for the next Christmas. Going back to work now, I leave you with some snaps of actual situation. I’ll be back soon !

a corner in my studio, nov 2011

the studio, nov 2011

L’ 8 dicembre è tremendamente vicino! E ci sono sempre le solite cose da fare, una camminata al giorno, spesa, pranzi e cene …ma ci riuscirò!

December 8th is terribly near! And of course there is the daily routine, 1 hour walking, buying food, cooking food (and eating) …but I’ll manage it!

5 thoughts on “Chaos, chaos and… chaos again !

  1. Good luck dear Robert, seems that everything would be fine… You should see my room!!!!!! Oh my God! I don’t know when I am going to order… Thank you, with my love, nia

Rispondi

