All my friends drive a Porsche, Janis Joplin

Tutti i miei amici guidano una Porsche, Janis Joplin          

scroll down for english text, please

from the series "all my friends drive a Porsche" photo rkr©2016

from the series “all my friends drive a Porsche”                                                  photo rkr©2016

Viaggio, strade e autostrade. Incroci. Aree di servizio. Auto più veloci che superano, tante. Auto più lente da superare, poche. Accendo la radio e come per magia mi arriva la sua voce…”tutti i miei amici guidano una Porsche“, lei è Janis Joplin, la canzone è “Mercedes Benz“. Suona a proposito, siamo in Germania…

Journey, roads and motorways. Crossroads. Parking areas. Faster cars overtake me, many. Slower cars to overtake, only a few. I switch the radio on and as if by magic her voice comes…”all my friends drive a Porsche“, she’s Janis Joplin and the song is “Mercedes Benz“. Not bad at all, we are in Germany…

E voi? Avete una musica particolare che vi piace ascoltare durante i lunghi viaggi?

How about you? Is there any special music you like to listen to during long journeys?

Nota: queste foto sono state scattate (da mia moglie mentre io guidavo, sicurezza innanzi tutto) su una pellicola scaduta Impossible Nigo Special Edition, chi segue questo blog da tempo dovrebbe sapere che negli ultimi tempi sono particolarmente attirato dalla fotografia a bassa fedeltà…ne parleremo…

Note: these photos have been shot (by my wife when I was driving, safety first!) on an expired film Impossible Nigo Special Edition, followers of this blog should already know that lately I’m much attracted by the low-fi photography…will speak about this…

Come (quasi) sempre potete cliccare sulle foto per una visione migliore, commenti benvenuti  as (almost) every time you can click the photos for a better viewing experience, feel free to comment please.

16 thoughts on “All my friends drive a Porsche, Janis Joplin

  1. Where can I get one of these old school cameras that used film? I’ve been using software filters to create this effect. Now I want to try out the real thing.

    • Grazie, a volte penso che scattare in bassa fedeltà sia un poco come limitarsi a suggerire delle cose, mente l’alta fedeltà tecnologica (specie se stampata in grande formato come usa oggi) sia un poco come …urlare le cose…
      Probabilmente è solo una mia idea…
      robert

  2. As always such an interesting post with strong and personal photos. This time the kudos goes to your wife. The Impossible Nigo Special Edition film has a very distinct rendering and expression. Beautiful. What do I listen to during long journeys? Not anything in particularly, I bring a big assortment of music, mostly rock as it fits the energy of driving (in my mind).

    • Thanks Otto, yes my wife made a good job! When I drive I see many interesting things but because driving I cannot always take photos. Therefore I instructed my wife to do it, and she likes to be part in projects. Yes that specie Edition from Impossible has a special look, unfortunately no more on sale and I only have one pack (8 photos) left, which I plan to use to complement this series.
      And about music, rock and jazz helps during long journey, classical helps when commuting to keep quite in the traffic!
      robert

  3. Good work, Roberto! Those lo-fi images leave a lot more to imagination than super-duper 40+ Megapixel images would do…

    Re. the music: I have some old blues CDs, like Piano Red, Shorty Trombone and the like, which I listen to during longer distances, much to the dismay of my daughters.

    • Thanks Markus, yes, as you say the perfection of modern digital high tech cameras subtracts something, many times the eye and the brain are attracted by the technical perfection and do not leave enough place for emotions…just my idea…
      robert

  4. Molto particolari queste foto, belle proprio per questo.
    Io difficilmente ascolto musica in macchina, non guidando, se il viaggio poi è lungo, tendo ad addormentarmi e per evitarlo scatto foto dal finestrino 😀
    Ciao, Pat

  5. Beh, bassa feldeltà o meno… le foto sono speciali. Sepia riporta all’inizio ‘900 e alle prime immagini fotografiche.
    Quando guido ascolto musica classica o celtica… mi aiuta a sognare, tanto è scontato che si può fare più cose contemporaneamente…
    Serena serata :-)c

Rispondi

