swimming and blogging

Nuotare e scrivere un blog                     please scroll down for english text, thanks 

Perché una piscina? Perché scrivere un blog è un poco come andare in piscina, occorre costanza. E se per caso per un motivo qualsiasi si smette  dopo è difficile ricominciare. E più la sosta diventa lunga più diventa difficile.

A swimming pool, why? Because to blog is not very different then to go swimming, it is necessary dedication. And if by chance for any reason you stop than it is difficult to restart. And more time you stop more difficult it is .

Volevo una sosta, una pausa per ricaricare le batterie. Ne avevo bisogno per riflettere sulla fotografia al giorno d’oggi e più importante sul rapporto fra me e la fotografia. E mi sono preso il mio tempo. Ma dopo ogni volta che pensavo di mettermi al computer a scrivere qualche cosa trovavo altre cose importanti da fare…e rimandavo…domani..un altro giorno…settimana prossima…

I wanted a break, a pause to recharge my batteries. I needed to think on today’s photography and more important on my relationship with photography. And I took my time. But after some time it happened that when I was going to sit down in front of my computer something more urgent was hitting me. So I started to delay, tomorrow…another day…next week…

Avevo anche pensato di chiudere il blog, al giorno d’oggi tutti sono fotografi basta un cellulare per sentirsi fotografi… tutti postano foto…tante foto…troppo rumore….

I even thought to close this blog, today everyone is a photographer, it’s enough to have a mobile phone…and everybody post pictures…many pictures…too much rumor around…

Ma la pausa è stata benefica e sono troppo affezionato a questo blog pertanto ho deciso di continuare, lentamente e con qualche cambiamento. Ho anche pensato di ripostare alcuni articoli vecchi, dei primi anni. In questo modo potrò più facilmente vedere come le cose sono cambiate in questi sei anni di blog e condividere alcune idee con chi legge.

But this break has been useful and I’m too attached to this blog therefore I decided to go on, slowly and with some changing. I also think to repost a few of the old articles, the ones from the beginning. In this way it will be easier to see  the changements and maybe to share comments with you.

E allora proverò a seguire questo cammino, lentamente …con calma e attenzione…voi mi seguirete vero?

So I’ll try to follow this path, slowly…with quiet and attention…will you follow me?

Come sempre potete cliccare sulle foto per una visione migliore e sapete che i vostri commenti e suggerimenti sono benvenuti 🙂

As always you can click the pictures for a better viewing experience and you already know your comments and suggestions are welcome 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 pensieri su “swimming and blogging

  1. I am happy you have decided to keep up with the blogging. I always enjoy coming by and read you posts and look at your photos. But we all need to refocus from time to time, don’t we. And think the swimming analogue for blogging is spot on. And I love the composite six piece image from the pool.

Lascia un commento

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.