Very quick update

Brevissima nota

Alcuni amici, è bello avere amici, mi hanno ricordato l’importanza di continuare a scrivere  nel blog per mantenere vivo lo spirito creativo. E alla mia età, aggiungo io, per non fare addormentare il mio cervello, creare nuove sinapsi e rimanere di buon umore.

Some friends, it’s good to have friends, have reminded me of the importance of continuing to blog a few things to keep the creative spirit alive. And at my age, I might add, to keep my brain from falling asleep, create new synapses and stay in a good mood.

E allora eccomi qua! Nel lavoro di messa in ordine e riorganizzazione che stiamo facendo nel nostro apparetamento a volte saltano fuori piacevoli sorprese.

So here I am! In the tidying up and reorganization work we are doing in our apartment sometimes pleasant surprises pop up.

Il nostro tavolo è sempre più spesso coperto da fotografie. In questo caso ci sono quattro Polaroid da Venezia che io avevo scattato presumibilmente sei o setta anni fa con quella intressante pellicola istantanea di  Impossible chiamata blue per i toni che dava alle foto e un lavoro sulla natura vicino a noi presentato da mia moglie in una mostra collettiva.

Our table is increasingly covered with photographs. In this case there are four Polaroids from Venice that I had taken presumably six or seven years ago on that interesting Impossible instant film called “blue” because of the tones it gave to the photos and a work on the theme of nature near us that my wife submitted to a group exhibition.

Ora devo tornare agli scatoloni…spero di finire questa parte del lavoro entro fine settimana per potere poi preparare le decorazioni natalizie!

Now I have to get back to the boxes…I hope to finish this part of the work by the end of the week so that I can then prepare the Christmas decorations!

Come sempre suggerisco di cliccare sulle foto per una visione migliore e non dimenticatevi di lasciare un commento 🙂

As always I suggest clicking on the photos for a better view and don’t forget to leave a comment 🙂

 

6 pensieri su “Very quick update

  1. First, let me wish you a Happy Holidays wish and of course, a Christmas wish of love, joy, peace and happiness.

    You inspired me to clean, reorganize and be productive during the cold winter days recently. 🙂

    Nice surprises sometimes are hiding and waiting just for you to see at the right moment. I am delighted to see what you have re-discovered!

    Dave

  2. I’ve never seen anything like those blue photos — how interesting! I like the nature photos, too. I see holly there, and perhaps an oak leaf. Both are very similar to what we’re seeing now, and the holly, of course, is a traditional decoration for Christmas. A happy holiday to you — I’m wishing you lots of fine surprises in your boxes!

Lascia un commento

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.