Hi Mom, Hi Dad.

Ciao Mamma, Ciao Papà.          please scroll down for english text. thanks.

Oggi è la Festa della Mamma. Io non ho più la mia Mamma. Qualche anno fa è volata in cielo per raggiungere mio Papà che se ne era andato tanto tempo prima. E allora a me piace pensare che ora siano di nuovo insieme, contenti come in questa vecchia fotografia, che ora sta su una parete del mio studio e che ho trovato in una delle tante scatole di scarpe piene di ricordi. Sul retro con l’inconfondibile calligrafia di mamma, a matita c’è scritto:  Strada Valnegra, 1951.

Today is Mother’s Day. I have no more my Mom. A few years ago she flew up to the sky to reach my Dad who left us many years before. And I love to think they are now happy together again, like in this old photograph I found in one of the many shoebox full of memories, and which now is on a wall of my studio. On the back with the unmistakable handwriting of my mom, by pencil  is written: On the Road of Valnegra (Blackvalley), 1951

valnegra, 1951

valnegra, 1951

valnegra_1951-003Grazie Mamma, grazie Papà, ciao.

Thanks Mom, thanks Dad, cheers.

E un grande abbraccio a tutte le mamme che sono volate in cielo.

And a huge hug to all the Moms who already flew into the sky.

2 pensieri su “Hi Mom, Hi Dad.

  1. I notice the writing is very similar to my mother’s, also now passed on. You look like your father! That looks like a great place to go walking….

Lascia un commento

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.