End of summer, printing time

Fine estate, tempo di stampare

L’amico blogger Otto von Münchow in questo articolo ci invita a completare i nostri lavori anziché mantenerli in uno stato indefinito nei nostri computer. Completarli e farli vedere. Per la nostra passione impegnamo tempo,  energie, soldi. E allora sarebbe un peccato non far vedere quanto abbiamo fatto. Al giorno d’oggi abbiamo molte possibilità di condividere le nostre foto, preferibilmente dopo averne fatto una selezione, anche grazie alla rete.

My friend blogger Otto von Münchow in this recent post invites us to complete our works instead to leave them in a semi transient state in our computers. To complete and show around. We dedicate a lot of time, energy and money to  our passion. And it would be a shame not to show our outcome. Today we have many possibilities to show our photos, preferably after a selection, thanks to net.

Driving north                                                                                            photo rkr©2019

Devo ammettere che anche se a me piace stampare le mie foto, come potete leggere e vedere  in questo articolo, sono anch’io a volte colpevole di questo atteggiamento di pigrizia. E allora ho deciso di darmi una mossa e accettare la proposta di esporre le mie foto il prossimo mese di novembre.

I must admit even if I like to print my photos, you can read  in this post, I’am sometimes guilty of this particular kind of laziness . So I decided to get a move and to accept the proposal for an exhibition of my pictures next november.

Polaroid from North Germany                 photo rkr©2019

Ho pensato di esporre le mie  Polaroid e Impossible, visto che ho sempre amato la fotografia istantanea. Ci sarà una serie tratta dal recente viaggio verso il nord europa e altre foto più datate. Alcune saranno esposte nella versione originale, altre le scansionerò  e stamperò in formato maggiore. E’ ancora un lavoro in corso.

I thought to exhibit my Polaroid and Impossible photos as I always loved the instantaneous photography. There will be a series from the recent road trip toward north europe and other photos from the past. A few will be shown as original and I’ll scan a few more in order to print them in a larger format.

Vi terrò informati su come il lavoro procede per ora anticipo qualche immagine.  I’ll keep you informed how the work proceeds, by now I show you a few pictures.

Come sempre potete cliccare le foto per vederle in modo ingrandito e sappiate che i  vostri commenti sono benvenuti, grazie!

As always you can click the photos for an enlarged view and please keep in mind your comments are welcome, thanks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 pensieri su “End of summer, printing time

  1. Seeing our photos in print is an exhilarating feeling, so much more than just online. You’ve made me curious about Polaroid cameras now!
    You have wonderful work.

  2. The pictures look great, and how nice to have a show, even if it’s “just” a local one. I KNOW that printing is something I should be doing, and I did make a contact with a very good printer who happens to be right in my town, so one of these days I will do it. Hopefully soon. Thank you for posting this encouragement.

Lascia un commento

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.